My Hat Box

18 Oct

Welcome friends!

I am starting a blog.  Most people find this normal, and possibly have five of their own already.  I, however, needed lots of prodding and encouragement to make one of my own.  Perhaps this is for my own good.   Perhaps this is for my friends who are tired of hearing my opinions all the time about fashion and clothing.  Maybe both.

I feel I should start by confessing that I don’t actually OWN a hat box.  I know, pathetic.  But I love what they are: practical, personal, and oh so feminine.

Gold Hat Box

This one, for instance, is utterly fantastic and gold.  AND it’s been transformed into a purse.  WIN.

So I look forward to writing more about fashion, tips, and probably giraffes.  I’m already plotting future topics- for instance, the other day I saw a woman wearing a long raccoon tail pinned to the back of her shirt.  I have no idea why.  I need to research this.

Back soon!

3 Responses to “My Hat Box”

  1. Lindsay Eagle October 18, 2010 at 11:32 am #

    Love it! I think you should post a picture of a different hat box with every post. We would learn so much about hat boxes!

  2. robynlinden October 18, 2010 at 6:16 pm #

    Or a giraffe IN a hat box! No raccoon tails needed.

  3. Katelyn Kerins October 19, 2010 at 5:04 pm #

    Topic Idea

    Tomboys: the tragically adorable girls at work who wear varying colors of the exact same outfit – everyday. Can they even be helped?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

