Perhaps a Nose Ring

5 Nov

I think I want a nose ring.  Which is a completely new thing and a very complicated one at that.

Pros: I love the look.  Once it heals I would be able to switch between a small stud or a small ring, if I feel particularly hipster-like that day.  It would change my image, but I think in a positive way.

My Bollywood Halloween. Nose ring mind changer.

Cons: The snot factor, which kept me away from nose rings for many years.  I hear it’s really not a factor, but I’m not entirely convinced.  Also, I would not actually be able to get the piercing until I’m not in a show for a few months.  That would give it time to heal so I could take it out for performances.  But that means that I’m not performing for months, and would it affect my casting opportunities?

Day look:

Weekend look:

My Indian Wedding look (still looking for the groom, does not have to be Indian):

 

Thoughts?

5 Responses to “Perhaps a Nose Ring”

  1. robynlinden November 5, 2010 at 9:34 am #

    um YES.

    YES PLEASE.

  2. Coriana November 5, 2010 at 10:42 am #

    No, no, no. No “day look” or “weekend look.” INDIAN WEDDING ALL THE TIME.

    (Seriously, elaborate face-and-hair jewelry looked great on you, and you should wear it all the time. Well, okay, maybe not ALL the time.)

    ~ c.

  3. Lindsay Eagle November 8, 2010 at 2:56 pm #

    You know my vote: YES YES YES!

  4. Lizette M. November 8, 2010 at 4:22 pm #

    yes! i was going to do it for my birthday and almost went yesterday but decided to wait until my next paycheck. also, don’t stress the snot. matt has one and he swears it’s not an issue. love it!

  5. farbo November 8, 2010 at 11:18 pm #

    Do it!!! You only live once as Louise Hamill and I think you’d look awesome with a nose ring. Totally awesome. And you can always take it out if you don’t like it and no one will ever know. It’s not as permanent say as a tattoo! (Which I also think you should get…maybe this will be the downward spiral…haha).

Leave a Reply

