I Just Need a House Now

4 Jan

Over the weekend I saw the new Colin Firth movie, The King’s Speech.  First of all, go see it.  It’s beautiful, both in the actor way and in the visual way.  Second of all, as I was watching it I became obsessed with the wallpaper in the shots.  The actors were often in the corner of a shot, while the wallpaper got most of the camera’s love.

How amazing is this wallpaper?!  So I am now on the hunt for more art deco and art nouveau wallpaper.  And a house big enough to paper every room with these fantastic prints…

3 Responses to “I Just Need a House Now”

  1. Laura January 4, 2011 at 6:15 pm #

    Oh my god wasn’t the King’s Speech great?! If they don’t win things I’ll be surprised….and did you recognize Elizabeth Bennett in there? 😀
    Faaaabulous.
    You know you could always just frame those prints, too.

    • Louise Hamill January 5, 2011 at 8:57 am #

      I almost yelped when I saw Jennifer Ehle. LOVE. HER.

  2. Kaileen January 11, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

    Yup, I saw it too! Great movie. And, so funny that you bring up the wallpaper because I was thinking the same thing. Every wall was so beautiful and each wall almost felt like a character in the movie.

Leave a Reply

