Meshing for the First Time

4 Feb

Another fabric I am really starting to like: mesh.

I used to equate mesh with really awful skating costumes from the Olympics.

But while the skating outfits are still mostly horrible, mesh has worked its way onto dry land and just might be worth looking at off the rink.

As you can see, I like the pieces that include mesh, but aren’t overtaken by mesh.  This is not my thing:

I love the collar (and hat!), but I do not like the skirt.  It always feels strange, having a gauzy overlay that is longer than the slip.

But this- this is just lovely.

One Response to “Meshing for the First Time”

  1. Renee February 7, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

    love the bathing suit

Leave a Reply

