Cate Blanchett, A True Icon

28 Feb

Cate Blanchett has been an icon for me for a while- her choice of roles, acting prowess, and general poise in public makes her a phenomenal role model and movie star, two terms I do not use lightly.  And last night she blew me away with her fashion.

I expect this dress is not for everyone, but I absolutely LOVE IT.  The shape is so interesting, but stays feminine in the flowing skirt.  The bodice only works for flatter women (WIN!)- anyone with a fuller bust would look vulgar.  I’m not quite sold on the yellow- a softer yellow would have worked better- but I like how it makes the dress look much edgier.

I also love her haircut.  Ah, short hair, I miss you!

Here are some other looks from the past few years:

I want every single dress.  Donations, anyone?

Leave a Reply

