I’m Ready for a Color EXPLOSION!

11 Mar

As most of you know, I can be pretty impatient.  Once I’ve decided I want something or am ready to move on, it needs to happen NOW.  And at this moment, I am ready for spring.  I’m ready for sundresses and lighter jackets and canvas sneakers and colors!  I wear color year round- I don’t think I could ever be accused of being drab- but I’m ready to take it a step further.

My color to do list:

1.) More red.  I am really enjoying my red lipstick these days, and what better color to pair it with than red?  Turns out I have a startling lack of red in my closet.  Must fix.

2.) Green.  I’ve been obsessed with green for a while now, but I plan to keep it going, better and brighter.  Not neon or lime green, mind you, but Kelly green is always perfect for spring.

And finally, 3.) YELLOW.  A mellow, buttery yellow that looks so good you want to eat it.  J’adore.

Today is a particularly rainy, blustery New England day, so I hope Mother Nature lets me wear these items sometime soon.  I’m ready!

One Response to “I’m Ready for a Color EXPLOSION!”

  1. Laura March 16, 2011 at 8:41 pm #

    I know I’m late, but even I, yes, I, the black-beige-and-animal-print girl, am with you on this one.

Leave a Reply

