Hats Revisited

16 Mar

I had the opportunity to host an engagement celebration a few weekends ago.  Not mine, mind you, but a celebration of the engagement of Prince William and Kate Middleton.  I asked the invitees to wear hats to honor the occasion, and I was thrilled by the array of head gear!  The hats were mostly mine, to be honest, but nonetheless there was many a chapeau to be seen.

Lydia

 

Rebecca

 

Laura

 

Coriana

 

Michelle

 

Robyn

Aaron

And one of my favorites:

Ethan, Renee and Lydia

Happy tea time!

3 Responses to “Hats Revisited”

  1. Bob March 17, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

    Argh I KNEW I should have picked up a derby!

  2. Coriana March 18, 2011 at 11:24 am #

    I am really sad that Ethan is not wearing a hat in that final picture. Just really sad, I gotta say.

    (also, HAT PARTIES FOR THE WIN, yay)

    ~ c.

    • Louise Hamill March 18, 2011 at 11:56 am #

      I know! I wish I had a picture of him in the summer fedora…

Leave a Reply

